Lyrics

Aadat by Jal & Atif Aslam with English Translation

Na Jane Kab Se
Don’t know since when…

Umeeden Kuch Baqi Hain
Some hopes are remaining…

Mujhe Phir Bhi Teri Yaad, Kyun Ati Hai
Why do I still remember (miss) you?…

Door Jitna Bhi Tum Mujse
No matter how far you are from me

Paas Tere Main
I am close to you…

Ab To Adat Si Hai Mujko Aise Jeene Mai
Now I am used to live like this…

Zindagi se koi shikwa hi nahi hai
I have no complaints in life

ab to zinda hoon me is neele asmaan me
Now I am just alive under this blue sky (it is poetic, not easy to be explained here)

Chaahat aisi hai ye teri barti jae
You love is like ever increasing…

ahat aisi he ye teri mjko satae
Your footsteps (sound of coming) torments me

yaaden gehri hain itni dil dhoob jae
(your) memories are so deep (that) my heart drowns (in them)

or ankon me ye gham nam ban jae
and this pain becomes tears in my eyes…

sab’hi raatei’n hai’n
all those nights

sab’hi baatei’n hai’n
all those talks

b’hula do unhay
forget them

mita do unhay
vanish them

Leave a comment