Lyrics

Tose Naina Laage Piya (Javeda Zindagi – Anwar) with English Translation

tohse naina laage piya saaware

My eyes are entangled with you, o my spiritual lover

nahin bas me ab yeh jiya saaware

My heart is not in control of myself, o my spiritual lover

tohse naina laage piya saaware

My eyes are entangled with you, o my spiritual lover

nahin bas me ab yeh jiya saaware

My heart is not in control of myself, o my spiritual lover

mohabbat to ek jaaveda zindagi hai

Love is eternal/spiritual life.

mohabbat to ek jaaveda zindagi hai

Love is eternal/spiritual life.

tohse naina laage mili roshni

My eyes are entangled with you and I got light

tohse man jo laaga mili zindagi

My heart entangled with you and I got life

tohse naina laage mili roshni

My eyes are entangled with you and I got light

tohse man jo laaga mili zindagi

My heart entangled with you and I got life

mohabbat to ek jaaveda zindagi hai

Love is eternal/spiritual life.

mohabbat ki hai daastaan zindagi

Life is the story of love

mohabbat na ho toh kaha zindagi

If love is not there, there can’t be life

mohabbat ki hai daastaan zindagi

life is the story of love

mohabbat na ho toh kaha zindagi

If love is not there, there cant be life

mohabbat to ek jaaveda zindagi hai

Love is eternal/spiritual life.

tohse naina laage

My eyes entangled/involved with you.

shama ko pigalne ka armaan kyun hai???

Why the candle wants to die/melt

patange ko jalne ka armaan kyun hai???

Why the light insect wants to die by burning itself in light

isi shaqt ka intehaan zindagi hai

Test of this power/passion is life.

mohabbat jise baksh de zindagani

Love which forgives/gives someone his/her life

nahi maut par khatm uski kahaani

his/her story doesn’t end with his/her death

kaise jiya jaaye

How lo live

kaise jiya jaaye

How lo live

fir

then

kaise jiya jaaye

How lo live

kaise jiya jaaye

How lo live

fir

then

nahin koi insaan mohabbat se khaali

No one in this world is without love

har ek ruh pyaasi, har ek dil sawaali

Every soul is thirsty for love, and every heart has a question

mohabbat jahaan wahaan zindagi hai

Where there is love, there is life

mohabbat na ho toh kahaan zindagi hai…

If love is not there, there cant be life

tohse naina laage mili roshni

My eyes are entangled with you and I got light

tohse man jo laaga mili zindagi

My heart entangled with you and I got life

mohabbat jise baksh de zindagani

Love which forgives/gives someone his/her life

nahi maut par khatm uski kahaani

his/her story doesn’t end with his/her death
Leave a Reply

